PURPLE Love..IX

She was Kavesh’s ex-girlfriend. I could not believe my eyes. I felt like somebody slapped me hard on my face. I felt like somebody stabbed me from behind. Again many things started hovering around my mind, why Ahima was commenting in such way? Is Kavesh still in touch with her? Are they going to meet in the states? Is this the real reason behind everything? Is he still in love with Ahima?!!! Is he cheating on me??!!!!

It dragged me back to the day when I met Kavesh and how it all started…

His face was covered by his long curly hair that I could barely see his face. All I could see at that moment was a guy with a guitar wearing a white formal shirt, eyes closed, singing my favorite “Ram-Saili” completely getting lost in it, he was singing every lyric feeling every word.I was silently wishing he would never stop singing that song because I had finally started enjoying that musical night. I tried to get closer to the stage but it was crowded so I could not go near so I chose to enjoy the song even from where I was, wishing deep inside to pause the moment for a while just to keep listening to my favorite song. After a while, the moment arrived which I did not want to, Slowly the music started to slow down, I opened my eyes when the guy said “Thank you” to the audience and got off the stage. The event host thanked the band for the wonderful performance. Another band started playing a different genre which I did not like so I went back to my seat. It was already 8 pm, I started feeling hungry.I was regretting little bit inside thinking why did I come to the party where I don’t know anyone, and on top of that I was not a party kind of person. I called Shriya and told her I want to leave for home then she insisted me to stay for a while where I was staying.

After a moment, she came along with a guy who was wearing a black jacket and was chasmiss like me. His hair was tied, he looked cute with thin mustache line on his face. Shriya introduced me to him and I smiled at him. Shriya and I were good friends, and like all close friends duo, she was a party freak and I needed to join her because that was the only way her mother would allow her to go out at night. She knew everyone there so she was all over the place and maybe somehow she realized that I needed a company too so she brought her friend to give me company while she enjoys the night.

She introduced me to that guy saying, “meet my friend Shiva!” and again somebody called her and she left us asking us to ‘carry on’. It was awkward! And more awkward was the silence that followed because we both did not know each other. I was a shy kind of person who always had a hard time initiating a conversation with strangers. Even he did not utter a single word for a while.I was looking down, drowning in the ocean of awkward silence and embarrassed. I was talking to myself, trying to convince myself to initiate a conversation but it was not easy and just when I was about to say something, he forwarded his hand for a shake and introduced himself by saying”Hi! am Kavesh!”I felt sort of relief. I finally had someone to talk. I introduced myself as  Shivaa.After hearing my name, he asked amusingly immediately, is it like Lord Shiva? I shook my head to say yes and we laughed.  He asked me about the party and whether I was enjoying or not?!. I don’t know what got into me, I shouted,” I am hungry!!”. After hearing my answer, he laughed out loud and said loudly “Same pinch! I am hungry too!”.He then asked me to have something together but I declined his proposal saying that I was getting late for home. He then asked me,” where do you live?”. I said, Gairidhara he then replied, “don’t worry, if you don’t mind I can drop you home, It’s on the way to my home Boudha.” At first, I felt uneasy, I looked at Shriya who was supposed to drop me home, seemed busy. I then replied him, “its okay, I will take a taxi”. he again insisted and said , come on! I won’t eat you!! . his reply made me laugh and we both laughed loudly together and I said, “Okay .”Then we went to have something. we both were so hungry that we finished two large pizzas as soon as they were served to us. When we were done eating, we both realized that we ate like pigs so we burst into laughter again. People were drinking, singing dancing and having fun. I asked him if he was also alone at that party? He said smiling, “no! am also on the organizing team ! my friends are drinking, I have a bike so I cannot drink, so, here I am with you “. I said silently, okay”. Finally having a full tummy I started to feel little good about the night, after all, I had just met someone to talk and there were lights beautifully decorated above.

Image result for night party lights

My heart wanted to stay for a while just to stare at those lights but Time was running out.  It was already 9 pm when I asked him to leave for home. we went to say bye to Shriya and their other friends. All of them were insisting us to stay for a while but I could not stay until late night. He then asked me to wait at the gate, I did the same and we left Jhamsikhel.On the way, he again told me, “Shivaa, I felt like you didn’t enjoy the event, did you? ?! well his question put me in the state whether to tell truth or lie when I was just wondering what to say, he again told me, “well you can tell me honestly, I don’t mind”, Since he was riding on speed, he was talking quite loudly, I too replied him in quite loud voice,” to be honest, If someone wouldn’t have sung Bipul Chhetri’s song, I would have died there due to boredom”. he then surprisingly said,”seriously?!” I said,” yes”.he then asked me curiously,” did you like the voice too?” I said,”yes! it was amazing!”.he again said,”Oh Really!” he again asked me,”did you like the guy as well?”. I could feel the excitement in his voice. I replied to him, umm not really, I could not see his face properly”. I could hear him laughing and saying,”you are Funny!”…After hearing him calling me funny, I was like, “Funny!who me?!” he again laughed out loud and said,”Yes! you! who else!”. I got confused thinking what funny thing did I say !? I was just wondering and at the same time, His phone started ringing.so he asked me to check his phone, he was saying,” it must be my mom!calling me to come home on time!”.He said his phone is in the right pocket of his jacket, at first I felt awkward but it kept ringing so I took it out and checked, It was showing,”Ahima Calling !!!?”… Then I asked him, if he had saved his mom’s number by her name, he did not get that so I asked him again if he had saved his mum’s number as Ahima, he then stopped the bike aggressively, snatched his phone from my hand and rejected the call, switched off the phone and started the bike again. He did not say a word after that, he just increased the accelerator and started riding rough. I did not know what went wrong all of a sudden…!

To be continued…

6 thoughts on “PURPLE Love..IX

Leave a comment